Montego Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
papamike

PostPosted: Tue Aug 23, 2011 10:38 pm Reply with quote

I just noticed that there are slashes /" in the plain theme for Newsletter, should they be there?

montego
Site Admin/Owner
Site Admin/Owner

PostPosted: Wed Aug 24, 2011 8:35 am Reply with quote

papmike,

Can you please be a little more specific? I am not following and cannot find what you are referring to in either Plain_Grey or Plain_Jane templates.

I am also not seeing what you are referring to in any of my sample newsletters off the front of this site.

papamike

PostPosted: Wed Aug 24, 2011 9:08 am Reply with quote

Quote:
<p>Hi, my name is papamike or simply Mike to the small horde of people I call friends and family.
 I am a Network Engineer (PhD) type with over 35 years hovering over both antiques and top of the line computer systems.  My specialty was
both Hex and Decimal programming.  I designed my own compiler and turned my code into true machine language (.exe stuff).  The only language
a computer understands.  I deciphered the electrical signals which pass through the mother board and that make computers operate.</p>
<p> Papa Mike Creations(PMC) has come a long way since way back in 1994.  I can truthfully say that PMC has been on the Internet
continuously since that date.  I have been fortunate enough to have had a long run of successful projects.  My first taste of dealing with
public issues surfaced when I signed on as a Geocities Community leader.  I was responsible for a community of other websites which were listed
under the title of \"The Heartland.\"  I worked diligently on my community, making weekly reports,  creating new methods in hard coding HTML
and internal/external CSS.  After a while and all of a sudden Yahoo purchased Geocities and let it die on the vine.</p>
<p>From my job at Geocities I roamed on over to Yahoo and became a Yahoo expert.  I had spent a lot of time learning new things and